“4 Rave Worthy Beauty Picks”

Hola dolls and gents, today we are going to take a little look at the
top 4 beauty products that have me a raving and a purring right now.
Please feel free to share your favorite beauty finds with us here at The
Waking! Word of mouth is how we find out about those sweet little
products that just make us even prettier than we already are…though,
I’m not sure that that’s possible, you are already pretty smokin dear!
😉

Garnier Fructis Triple Nutrition 3 Minute Undo Dryness Reversal Treatment, $5.99 at Walgreens

I dye my hair a lot (yay pink!), so between the bleaching and coloring
it tends to get really dry and frizzy. Introducing Garnier Fructis
Triple Nutrition 3 Minute Undo to the rescue! I bought the 3 minute undo
months back when I dyed my hair and was really worried about the dryness
that sets in a few days after I dye it, I was going to visit my cousin
and was going to be around a lot of people so I couldn’t have my hair
looking and feeling like twine lol. Garnier Fructis 3 Minute Undo works
like this, after you get done shampooing you work in the product from
your roots to tips and leave in 3 minutes, rinse, and then viola! Twine
hair be gone! It uses three fruit oils, Olive, Avocado and Shea, and is
enriched with apricot seeds. The texture of the cream is thick but silky
with little seeds in the cream, and also has a fresh fruity smell
(yum!). Your hair is SO silky soft after using this! I’m telling you, I
couldn’t believe how silky my hair was, I didn’t even have any tangles
to comb out! And it also made my hair stronger and I had a less breakage
than I normally do when I dye my hair. It leaves your hair soft and
light as feather, you just wish you had a cute guy to run his fingers
through your smooth hair….*swoons*…okay, got I bit carried away
there haha. But really, girls, and guys I suppose, if you have dry and
over processed hair I encourage you to try Garnier Fructis Triple
Nutrition 3 Minute Undo you will swear by it just i like do now!

Garnier Fructis Style Strong Sleek & Shine Anti-Humidity Smoothing Milk, $3.99 at Walgreens


I live in Texas, south east Texas that is, and I am right on the coast
line, so I will just say one word HUMIDITY. Ugh! Is there anything worse
than doing your hair and then walking out your door and having it fizz
out so much you look like mangled Pomeranian? Yeah, not cute. Garnier
Fructis Style Strong Sleek & Shine Anti-Humidity Smoothing Milk tames
that Pomeranian hair and makes it smooth and shiny. I’ve used this for
about a year and love it to pieces, I smooth a little into my hair from
root to tip before I blow dry it and then I style as usual. My hair is
smooth and soft all day, no frizz! Yes I said no frizz! And no tangles
either. It uses fruit micro waxes to wrap your hair and seal out the
humidity. My hair is always so shiny when I use this smoothing milk. And
I absolutely adore the fruity sent, I will say that when I put this in
my hair and was hugged by a certain guy I was with he loved it and was
trying to figure out where the sweet sent was coming from…yes, Garnier
Fructis thank you for that moment! haha. One of the best things about
this cream is that is it not one bit greasy and it does not weigh down
your hair or make it a gross mess if you apply a bit too much (whew!).
Yes friends, Garnier Fructis Style Strong Sleek & Shine Anti-Humidity
Smoothing Milk is a win! Try it and see for yourselves!

Hard Candy Balm Girls Tinted Lip Balm, $5.00 at Wal-Mart


Okay so i am very skeptical of Hard Candy Products, mainly because I
tried one of their mascaras and it was like putting black water on my
lashes, but that aside, I decided to try their Balm Girls Tinted Lip
Balm. I was looking for something that I could just throw on and would
also give me a hint of color. Well, that’s exactly what Hard Candy Balm
Girls Tinted Lip Balm does, I have it in “Christine- Red” and gives me a
subtle red hint to my lips. I’ve tried other “tinted lip balms” and the
“color” was so subtle it was practically not there, but not with Hard
Candy Balm Girls Tinted Lip Balm, I don’t have to worry about the color
being to bold or to subtle, it gives you just the right amount of color
to where you don’t have to worry about looking washed out, but because
it is so subtle it also gives you the freedom to play up your eyes
(purrr). It also leaves your lips with a gorgeous shine! And since it is
a lip balm I have to talk about the conditioning factor, Hard Candy Balm
Girls Tinted Lip Balm is pretty good at keeping my lips soft and smooth,
it lasts quite a while and seems to do just as good conditioning my lips
as any other lip balm. It goes on smooth, but has a sort of play dough
taste and smell, not that that’s a bad thing…just a little odd. The
packaging is where they threw me off, it comes in a cute shaped tube
which I really like, but the tube also comes attached to a little
plastic “doll” if you will, and all the colors have girls names i.e.
“Christine” “Elise” “Jenny”, but I can take a little weird packaging if
the product it good, and it really is my friends! Definitely a keeper in
my kitty makeup bag!

Cover Girl Shimmery Volumizing Lash Blast Luxe Mascara, $7.28 at Wal-Mart


Now to a product that has been a staple in my kitty cat makeup bag for a
year now, Cover Girl Shimmery Volumizing Lash Blast Luxe Mascara. I love
mascara; it is a obsession of mine to have voluminous thick long
lashes…this is easier said than done.  However, every now and then you
come across mascara that gives you a glimpse of how it would be if the
world were perfect and your lashes were voluminous and thick. Cover Girl
Lash Blast Luxe Mascara is that mascara, I swear by this ladies! I know
there has been a lot of hype about this mascara, but don’t let you stop
you from trying it out for yourselves. Cover Girls Lash Blast has very
sturdy brush and goes on easily, and rarely ever clumps. The mascara
really plumps your lashes, it’s not over the top but it is very
noticeable. I love the volume and thickness it gives my lashes without
making them feel heavy or brittle, my lashes always feel light and
feathery…perfect for giving sweet butterfly kisses! Shimmery
Volumizing Last Blast Luxe is different from the original Lash Blast in
that it has little color flecks that give your eyes an extra pop and
highlight to bring out the color in your beautiful eyes, and we all love
that don’t we girls! I usually get it in “Black Emerald” or “Black
Platinum”, but it also comes in other colors such as “Black Royale” and
“Black Cabernet”. Lash blast put the va va va voom in your eye lashes,
giving you that “Hey baby” look. Seriously this is my favorite mascara
because i can always count on it to add a ton of volume to my lashes and
make my eyes sparkle! Purrr purrr, meow!

That’s it for this week friends, but I just want to leave you with a
little challenge, this week try every morning to look in the mirror
before you leave your house and say “dang baby, you got it going on!”.
It will lift your spirit and remind you that you are beautiful, and you
do in fact have it goin on! Cheers and meow dears!

About Cecily Wetter

meow
This entry was posted in Radiance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

