“Unshakable – Standing Firm In The Waiting and Struggles”

Do you ever sometimes feel like “Oh my gosh, seriously? Why is this happening? Why can’t i seem to just catch a break here, God?”. Yeah, i know you do…we all feel that way at times. I can’t answer why, i can’t say that i know when it’s going to get better…i just believe that it will, and i have to believe that, because i am going through a time of questioning right now myself.

I think at this point I’m just a bit annoyed, and I’m trying my hardest to not be annoyed at God, and instead realize the truth, that it is the devil that is throwing all this crap at my life. And when i think of it that way, in the sense that i am being attacked in order to knock me down throw me off the Godly the track that I’m on, then it makes me try a bit harder to pick myself up and keep moving. It makes me want to believe stronger, and pray harder…it makes me want to stand firm.

But in these moments i don’t feel that way, i feel weak. I feel so, so weak and tired. I feel beaten. I feel broken and left out in the rain. I feel stranded. I feel deserted and forgotten. I feel alone, even though i know i am not alone. And i could go from thing to thing looking for a way to feel better, make happiness come, but in the end would it really satisfy me? I don’t think it would. No, the worlds version of “happiness” could never fill that hole inside me. It would only make my desperation worse.

So you can’t leave God because you know that the world is empty and just kills your soul, but you’re still feeling alone, and you’re frustrated with how your life is going… What do you do? What’s the best plan of action here?

Well, in my experience, the best thing to do in stressful times is rest in the almighty love of God. We are invited to lay our burdens down at the feet of an almighty, all powerful God, who says that He will take care of it all, we don’t have to worry. I have made the decision that whatever the enemy throws at me will not shake me, he can bring it on, but it won’t matter…my God is unshakable and He stands with me.

“You can take the one thing i have left, beat me to the ground and take my breathe, but you can’t take who i am.” – Hawk Nelson

I don’t have the strength to fight, i don’t have the strength to stand. But you know what? It doesn’t matter. Because God will take care of me. God will do the fighting for me.God will stand up for me. He will be my shield and buckler. He will be my refuge (Psalm 91). My knight in shining armorer, come to rescue me and take me away to a brighter life. God, my savoir, my love, has come to give me hope…He has given me life.

Whatever you’re going through friends, know that you don’t have to fight alone. God is fighting for you. He’s there, even when it feels like He’s not. He’s working, even when it feels as though he’s just sitting in heaven doing nothing about our situations. He’s moving. God is always moving, He’s always looking out for our best interest. I know it’s hard to wait for things to happen when you’re desperate and tired, but God will make a way…He will provide for you. God will not leave you stranded, i know this because He’s never left me stranded. God has always provided hope for me, in my darkest times, He has always made a path for me. And God will make a path for you too. God will shine a light at the end of that tunnel, just follow His light dear ones, follow His love…it’s so strong.

Don’t let the enemy get you down, don’t let satan have any power over you. I heard Landon Schott once say that “We must yield to God in everything, and yield to satan in nothing”. Don’t let the devil drag you around, don’t give into depression and failure. Don’t give into thoughts that you’re not good enough, or that there’s something wrong with you. You are good enough, and there is nothing wrong with you dear, you are so very special and you deserve God’s best. Don’t let the enemy lie to you. I love the verse in Ephesians 6:10-18 “Be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power. Put on the full armour of God so that you can take your stand against the devil’s schemes. For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms. Therefore put on the full armour of God, so that when the day of evil comes, you may be able to stand your ground, and after you have done everything, to stand. Stand firm then, with the belt of truth buckled round your waist, with the breastplate of righteousness in place, and with your feet fitted with the readiness that comes from the gospel of peace. In addition to all this, take up the shield of faith, with which you can extinguish all the flaming arrows of the evil one. Take the helmet of salvation and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God. And pray in the Spirit on all occasions with all kinds of prayers and requests. With this in mind, be alert and always keep on praying for all the saints.”

So lastly my friends, i want to just encourage you to wait for God’s best in every area of your life, it’s worth it friends. God wants to give us something eternal, and that might take a little longer. But, i rather have to wait a while for something God ordained, than settle for ordinary second best.

I’ll quote Remedy Drive when i say, “Wait with me dear till the sunrise”, and we’ll get through this dark together.  I’m waiting too friends, you are not alone…we are never alone.

About Cecily Wetter

meow
This entry was posted in Reflecting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

