“What Do You Know For Sure?”

In every issue of Oprah’s magazine “O”, she answers the same question -“What do you know for sure?”  Now I’m not a big fan of Oprah, and I think I’ve only flipped through her magazine a couple times at the checkout line at Walmart, but I’ve always loved how in every issue she anwers that question. Sometimes it’s a serious answer and sometimes it’s just a simple tip she shares. But I think it’s such a great, thought provoking question.

In a day and age where nothing seems certain it’s hard to know much of anything for sure. We live in a world that is constantly changing. We are constantly changing. Our relationships are constantly changing. Our whole life seems to rotate on its axes from day to day. There have been many times where I’ve felt sure about something or someone in my life, then all of the sudden I’ve realized I really had no assurence of any of it at all. In a world that moves at lightening speed I am thankful however to know one thing for sure.

I’m so thankful to know for sure that no matter what “sure thing” falls through, Jesus is the same yesterday, today, and forever. And when someone I was “sure” of  decides to just pick up and leave, I know Jesus will never leave me or forsake me. So I just want to encourage you today, if you feel lost and alone, if everything and everyone you thought you knew for sure has let you down, just look to Jesus. Plain and simple. Just call out to him today. He is The One you can always be sure of. 

So, what do I know for sure? I know for sure that I’m loved by the creator of the universe, by my Savior. I know for sure because of him I’m free. Because of him I can live an abundant life. Because of him I know for sure I have eternal life. I know for sure I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength. And I know for sure I have a hard time getting all of that through my thick skull.

So now you tell me, what do you know for sure?

About Krystal Rodriguez

Follower of Christ. Twenty-something from Texas. Blogger. Baker. Music addict. Night owl. Chocoholic. Lover of all things creative. You can find me blogging here: https://thewakingezine.wordpress.com and here: http://softlyspokensimplysaid.blogspot.com :)
This entry was posted in Reflecting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

