Review – MAC Pro Longwear SPF10 Foundation NW20

For as long as I can remember I’ve had trouble finding the right foundation for my combination skin,  I have tried everything from your basic Cover Girl to Clinique, but every one has just seemed to fail me. That is until I tried MAC.

I’ve always been a fan of MAC Cosmetics, mainly for their lovely array of high pigmented shadows and liners, but until now I never realized they have a great selection of foundations. After much debate (it takes me forever to decide on makeup!) I choose to try out MAC’s Pro Longwear Foundation.

As soon as I put on this foundation I noticed a considerable difference in the evenness and look of my skin. I’m very prone to stress and hormone induced breakouts (ladies you know what I’m talking about!), I’ve been using this makeup for a couple months now and it has seemed to cover all my frustrating blemishes the best out of any makeup I have used, no cakeyness, just pure coverage! I love it! 🙂

Named “Longwear” for its ability to stay on, MAC’s claim has proven to be true; I can apply it at 8am and by that night it still is looking good, no reapplying necessary.

The biggest reason I have had such a problem with finding the right foundation has been because no matter what I use my skin ends up being an oil slick by mid day (ick!). I can honestly say this foundation does not do that! Being that my skin does tend to lean to the oily side I do have to blot one or two times depending on what I have done that day (i.e. walk outside in the 100 degree heat, chase a random cat I want to hug…etc), but even if I don’t blot it still doesn’t show the shine and slick very much like most! And let me tell you, that is such a huge relief for me!

The foundation is so lightweight that most of the time I barley remember I have it on, and combined with MAC Select Sheer Loose Powder (which we will be reviewing next time!) it gives an almost airbrushed look and a lovely glow to your skin. Oh, yes, it is safe to say I will be loyally sticking with this foundation for the foreseeable future! 🙂

So if you are in a makeup rut and find yourself frustrated with foundation fails, I definitely recommend giving MAC Pro Longwear a strut and seeing if you too don’t come away a loyal lover! 🙂

Cheers lovelies! 🙂

To purchase and find out more about MAC Pro Longwear click here

About Cecily Wetter

meow
This entry was posted in Radiance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

